Southwest British Columbia Merge

October 13, 2020

    Dear Moovit Users of Southwest region of British Columbia,

    THIS WEEK Moovit is merging your metro areas to become ‘Southwest British Columbia’.
    This change will allow you to plan trips between each of the newly-added cities in the region. 


    Starting next week, you will find these metros:
    Greater Vancouver, BC
    Victoria, BC

    Nanaimo, BC
    Comox Valley, BC
    Sunshine Coast, BC
    Squamish, BC
    Whistler, BC


    Under this name: 
    Southwest British Columbia



    ATTENTION: You will likely be removed from your current metro area when the merge happens. You will be redirected to enter the Southwest British Columbia Metro Area. However, if you are not prompted by Moovit to enter the new Metro Area, please search for Southwest British Columbia (or any other city name in the area) in the Metro Coverage list. Just tap on the city name in the top corner:

    IMPORTANT: If you are not able to find your metro name, please clear the app’s cache first.
    If you still experience problems finding your metro, please write to us using the app’s ‘Feedback’ form.

    We apologize for any inconvenience this causes, but we promise it will be worth it!