Downtown Line 3 To Open

November 19, 2017
    Downtown Line 3 (DTL3) will open on 21 October 2017.

    Downtown Line will become the longest underground and driverless MRT line in Singapore after the opening of Downtown Line 3, surpassing the 35.7km Circle Line (CCL).

    The completed DTL which will be 42km long will facilitate direct travel from the north-western and eastern areas of the island to the Central Business District (CBD) and Marina Bay areas. It will provide greater connectivity to residential, industrial and lifestyle enclaves.

    DTL3 includes 16 stations:

    • Fort Canning Station
    • Bencoolen Station
    • Jalan Besar Station
    • Bendemeer Station
    • Geylang Bahru Station
    • Mattar Station
    • MacPherson Station
    • Ubi Station
    • Kaki Bukit Station
    • Bedok North Station
    • Bedok Reservoir Station
    • Tampines West Station
    • Tampines Station
    • Tampines East Station
    • Upper Changi Station
    • Expo Station

    3 Stations –  MacPherson, Tampines, and Expo are interchange stations.

    The MacPherson interchange station links DTL3 to the CCL, while the other two stations connect the line to the East-West Line (EWL).



    All the information will be updated in Moovit accordingly.

    You Ride, Moovit Guide!


    Read More:

    How to Plan a Trip from A to B

    Check the details of A Line

    Check  Nearby Stations & Arrival Times of Upcoming Lines

    How to Check the Status of A Line


    Share with Friends!