April 19, 2017

    4 Stations on East West Line will shut early tonight at 11 pm for maintenance!

    The stations are:

    • Lakeside,
    • Boon Lay
    • Pioneer
    • Joo Koon

    SBS will extend the operating hours of services 181, 240, 241 and 243G until 1 am from the Boon Lay bus interchange to cater to the early closure.

    Meanwhile, SMRT will provide one free shuttle bus service plying between Lakeside and Joo Koon B.

    Towards Joo Koon
    Towards Lakeside 
    23:03 – 00:3023:15 – 23:30
    Boon Lay WayLakeside Stn  EW26Joo Koon CircleJoo Koon Stn Exit B  EW29
    Opp Boon Lay Stn  EW27Jurong West St 63Pioneer Stn Exit B  EW28
    Jurong West St 63Pioneer Stn Exit A  EW28Boon Lay WayBoon Lay Stn  EW27
    Joo Koon CircleJoo Koon Stn Exit A  EW29Opp Lakeside Stn  EW26


    It will operate every 5 minutes.

    In addition, express services between Lakeside and Boon Lay station will operate at 3-minute intervals.

    • Boon Lay Way (Lakeside Stn) → Boon Lay Way (Opp Boon Lay Stn)
      23:03 – 00:30
    • Boon Lay Way (Boon Lay Stn) → Boon Lay Way (Opp Lakeside Stn)
      2318 – 2355

    For more information, please read:

    Strait Times

    Share with Friends!

    Join Moovit Community Here