Move on to pay for public transit with Moovit


Daylight Saving Time Transition: Moovit Keeps You Updated πŸšβ˜€οΈπŸ‰β›±

March 28, 2024

Dear riders,

We have collected several public transit changes that are worth getting to know about this weekend.

πŸš† Israel Railway

Railway Service Transition to Daylight Saving Time

On March 29, 2024, daylight saving time will begin. As is customary each year with the start of daylight saving time, the operating hours for Fridays and Saturdays will be adjusted. On Fridays, railway service will end around 17:00 (approximately), and on Saturdays, it will commence at around 22:00 (approximately).\


Night Lines Train Service Upgrade

Starting Saturday night, March 30, 2024, trains will be added throughout the night, between the northern region and Tel Aviv, Ben Gurion Airport, and Jerusalem (in both directions).

Passengers arriving at or departing from Jerusalem Yitzhak Navon station during the night will be able to change trains at Tel Aviv Savidor Center station and continue to other destinations in the northern region.

The night trains will operate with a frequency of one train per hour, in each direction, between the following stations: Nahariya, Akko, Kiryat Motzkin, Haifa Central HaShmona, Haifa Hof HaKarmel, Binyamina, Hadera West, Netanya, Tel Aviv Savidor Center and Ben Gurion Airport (terminal stop).


Additional Service at Sderot, Netivot, and Ofakim Stations

Starting from the evening of Saturday, March 30, 2024, railway service will operate at Sderot, Netivot, and Ofakim stations also on Fridays between approximately 05:00-16:30 and on Saturdays between approximately 22:00-01:00.

During weekdays, from Sunday to Thursday, operating hours will be extended by an additional two hours, so that service at these stations will end at around 22:30.

Additionally, the train transfer times at Be’er Sheva Center station for passengers traveling from Sderot, Netivot, and Ofakim who wish to transfer and continue to other destinations throughout the country will be improved.

Furthermore, the start times of operations at Ashkelon station will be moved up. The first train departing from Ashkelon heading north will leave at 04:58 instead of 05:18. Additionally, the frequency of trains between the central region and Ashkelon during peak hours will increase, with three trains per hour between 15:00 – 17:00.

🚈 The Light Rail Dankal 

Due to the transition to daylight saving time, there will be changes in the operating hours of the light rail on Fridays and Saturdays:

R1 – Ha’Komemiyut – Petah Tikva CBSR1 – Petah Tikva CBS – Ha’Komemiyut R2 – Ha’Komemiyut – Kiryat AryeR3 – Kiryat Arye – ElifeletR3 – Elifelet – Kiryat Arye
FridayFirst Train: 05:40 am
Last Train
: 16:50
Β First Train: 05:40 am
Last Train
: 16:50
Last Train: 17:10First Train: 05:40
Last Train: 17:40
First Train: 05:40
Last Train: 17:55
Saturday nightFirst Train: 20:35
Last Train:: 23:40
First Train: 20:35
Last Train: 23:40
Last Train: 00:05First Train: 20:35
Last Train: 00:40
First Train: 20:35
Last Train: 00:45

The full and updated schedules of the light rail are available in the Trip Plan and the lines tab in the Moovit app.

🚌 Na’im Busofash (נגים בבו׀”ש) Tel Aviv-Yafo Municipality

Starting from Friday, March 29, 2024, the operating hours of the Naim Busofashbus service will be adjusted to daylight saving time, with some routes being enhanced.

Updated operating hours:
Friday – 16:30 – 01:00
Saturday – 09:30 – 19:00

Enhanced lines:
Lines 705, 706, 707, and 710 will operate with increased frequency, running every half hour.
Additionally, lines 708, 709, and 717, which already saw increased frequency in early February, will continue to do so.

The full and updated schedules of Na’im Busofash (Tel Aviv-Yafo Municipality) will be available in the Trip Plan and the lines tab in the Moovit app.

It is recommended to plan your trip in advance πŸš₯. *There might be unexpected changes.*

Moovit is updated with latest changes that are being published by the bus operators and the Ministry of Transportation.

Safe travels πŸ™‚

The Moovit Team