PTV Update

July 17, 2019

Weekly Travel Alert

Don’t forget to check before you travel. 

🚇Metro Trains


Frankston and Stony Point lines

Carrum Station is temporarily closed from 1.15am Saturday 6 July 2019 to early 2020, due to level crossing removal works. Trains run express through the station and passengers for Carrum Station will need to connect with a shuttle bus.

Buses replace trains on the Stony Point line between Frankston and Stony Point from 8.10am Friday 19 July to last train Sunday 28 July, due to works.

Buses replace trains between Mordialloc and Frankston from 8.20pm Friday 19 July to last train Sunday 28 July, due to works.

Buses replace trains from Moorabbin to Frankston from 7.50pm to last train each night, from Sunday 21 July and Wednesday 24 July, due to works.

 

Mernda Line

Buses replace trains on the Mernda line between Thornbury and Epping from 8.20pm Friday 19 July to last train Sunday 21 July.

Reservoir Station is closed from 8.20pm Friday 19 July to last train Sunday 4 August, due to Reservoir Level Crossing Removal Project works.

Buses replace trains on the Mernda line between Thornbury and Epping from 8.20pm to last train each night, from Monday 22 July to last train Thursday 25 July.

Buses replace trains on the Mernda line between Thornbury and Mernda from 8.20pm Friday 26 July to last train Sunday 28 July.

 

🚈Yarra Trams


Route 3/3a, 16 and 67 trams

Route 3/3a, 16 and 67 trams will be affected by service changes from 10pm Friday 19 July to last tram Sunday 28 July 2019, due to tram track renewals.

 

🚊V/Line


Bairnsdale and Traralgon lines

Road coaches replace selected evening trains on the Bairnsdale and Traralgon lines from Sunday 28 July to Wednesday 31 July 2019, due to works.

 

Ballarat Line

Road coaches replace selected evening trains on the Ballarat line from Sunday 28 July to Tuesday 30 July 2019, due to track works.

 

Bendigo Line

Road coaches will replace selected evening Bendigo trains from Sunday 21 July to Tuesday 23 July 2019, due to works.

 

Rockbank Station

Rockbank Station will be temporarily closed from Monday 8 July 2019 to Sunday 25 August, due to works.

 

Seymour and Shepparton lines

Coaches replace selected Seymour trains each evening from Tuesday 9 July to Thursday 18 July, due to works.


Selected Seymour trains will be replaced by road coaches each evening on weekdays from Tuesday 23 July to Thursday 1 August 2019, due to track works. All Seymour and Shepparton line trains will be replaced by coach for the full journey on Saturday 27 July and Sunday 28 July.

 

 

Source: PTV