Western & Central New York Merge Update and Expanded Coverage

June 13, 2023
    Dear Moovit Users of Buffalo, Rochester, Syracuse – Utica, and Ithaca,

    🎊We have great news!🎊

    Moovit has merged Buffalo, Rochester, Syracuse – Utica, and Ithaca to become

    Western & Central New York.’

    We expanded our coverage to include: Chautauqua County, Allegany County, Olean City, Niagara County, Hornell, Steuben County, Yates County, Schuyler County, Chemung County, Broome County, and Chenango County.

    This change will allow you to plan trips between Western New York, Finger Lakes, Central New York, and the Southern Tier!

    To continue using Moovit, change your metro area by tapping on the city name in the top corner of the main Directions tab, and search for Western & Central New York:

    If you are not able to find your metro name, please clear the app’s cache first. If you still experience problems finding your metro, please write to us using the ‘Feedback’ form HERE 

    We apologize for any inconvenience this causes, but we promise it will be worth it!


    You Ride, We Guide,

    The USA Moovit Team