Trackwork: Monday 23 to Sunday 5 January 2019

December 22, 2019

Here’s the update on scheduled trackwork affecting services. Plan your trip and work out any extra travel time you need. 

City Circle🏙

Monday 23 December

T1 Western Line

Thursday 26 to Monday 30 December

T2 Inner West and Leppington Line✈️

Monday 23 December
Tuesday 24 December to Thursday 2 January
Thursday 2 and Friday 3 January
Saturday 4 and Sunday 5 January

T3 Bankstown Line

Monday 23 December
Tuesday 24 to Saturday 28 December
Saturday 28 December to Sunday 5 January
Monday 30 December to Sunday 5 January

T4 Eastern Suburbs & Illawarra Line

Tuesday 24 to Saturday 28 December
Saturday 28 December to Sunday 5 January

T5 Cumberland Line

Friday 27 December to Friday 3 January

T6 Carlingford Line

Monday 23 December

T8 Airport & South Line

Monday 23 December
Thursday 2 and Friday 3 January

Blue Mountains Line 🛤 

Thursday 26 to Monday 30 December

Central Coast & Newcastle Line 

Wednesday 25 December
  • From 10pm until 2am, buses replace trains between Wyong and Hornsby.
Thursday 26 to Tuesday 31 December
  • From 2am Thursday until 12pm Tuesday, buses replace trains between Wyong and Gosford. Express buses stop at Wyong, Tuggerah, Berowra and Hornsby.
  • From 11pm Monday until 4am Tuesday, buses replace trains between Wyong and Hornsby.
Tuesday 31 December and Wednesday 1 January
  • From 12pm Tuesday until 12pm Wednesday, trains run to a changed weekend timetable between Newcastle Interchange and Central.
Wednesday 1 to Friday 3 January
  • From 12pm Wednesday until 11.30pm Friday, buses replace trains between Wyong and Gosford. Express buses stop at Wyong, Tuggerah, Berowra and Hornsby.
Friday 3, Saturday 4 and Sunday 5 January
  • From 11.30pm Friday until 2am Monday, buses replace trains between Wyong and Hornsby.

South Coast Line 

Tuesday 24 to Saturday 28 December
Friday 3, Saturday 4 and Sunday 5 January
Source: NSW Transport