PTV Update

August 14, 2019

Weekly Travel Alert

Don’t forget to check before you travel. 

🚇Metro Trains


Multiple Lines

The Belgrave, Craigieburn, Frankston, Glen Waverley, Hurstbridge, Lilydale, Mernda and Upfield lines will run to an altered timetable from 10pm to 2am each night from Friday 16 August to Saturday 17 August.

Box Hill Station

Box Hill Station will be affected by lift access changes from Sunday 4 August to Thursday 29 August 2019, while upgrade works take place.

 

Cranbourne and Pakenham lines

Buses replace Cranbourne and Pakenham trains between Caulfield and Dandenong stations from 8.45pm Friday 16 August to last train Sunday 18 August, due to works.

 

Mernda Line

Buses replace trains between Clifton Hill and Mernda from 7.45pm to last train each night from Sunday 18 August to Wednesday 21 August, due to maintenance works.

 

Sandringham Line

Buses replace trains between South Yarra and Elsternwick stations from 8.30pm on Friday 16 August to last service on Sunday 18 August 2019, due to works.

 

Sunbury Line

Buses replace trains between Watergardens and Sunbury from 1am Saturday 10 August to last train Sunday 11 August, due to level crossing removal works.
Buses replace trains between North Melbourne and Sunshine from 8.30pm Thursday 15 August to last train Thursday 15 August, due to Metro Tunnel works.
Buses replace trains on the Sunbury line for the weekend of Saturday 17 August to Sunday 18 August, due to Metro Tunnel works:

 

Werribee and Williamstown lines

Buses replace trains between North Melbourne and Williamstown stations from 12am Saturday 17 August to last train Sunday 18 August 2019, while works take place.

 

🚈Yarra Trams


Multiple Lines

Route 1, 3a, 5, 6, 11, 12, 16, 30, 35 (City Circle), 48, 64, 67, 70, 72, 75 and 86 trams are affected by service alterations after 6.30pm each night from Thursday 22 August to Saturday, 24 August 2019, due to White Night Reimagined in the CBD.

 

🚊V/Line


Bairnsdale and Traralgon lines

Road coaches replace selected trains on the Bairnsdale and Traralgon lines from Friday 16 August to Wednesday 21 August 2019, due to works.

 

Bendigo Line

Road coaches will replace selected evening Bendigo trains from Sunday 18 August to Tuesday 20 August 2019, due to works.
Road coaches will replace selected evening Bendigo, Eaglehawk and Epsom trains from Sunday 25 August to Wednesday 28 August, due to maintenance works.

 

Geelong Line

Road coaches will replace selected train services on the Geelong line each evening from Sunday 11 August to Tuesday 13 August 2019, due to track works.

 

Rockbank Station

Rockbank Station will be temporarily closed from Monday 8 July 2019 to Sunday 25 August, due to works.

 

Seymour and Shepparton lines

Selected Seymour trains will be replaced by road coaches or experience service changes each evening from Sunday 4 August to Thursday 15 August, due to track works.

Selected Seymour trains will be replaced by road coaches or experience service changes each evening from Tuesday 20 August to Thursday 29 August, due to track works.

 

 

Source: PTV