PTV Update

August 7, 2019

Weekly Travel Alert

Don’t forget to check before you travel. 

🚇Metro Trains


Belgrave and Lilydale lines

Buses replace trains between Blackburn and Belgrave/Lilydale stations from 8pm Friday 9 August to last train Sunday 11 August 2019, due to maintenance works.
Buses replace trains between Blackburn and Belgrave/Lilydale stations from 8pm to last service each night from Monday 12 August to Wednesday 14 August 2019, due to maintenance works.

 

Box Hill Station

Box Hill Station will be affected by lift access changes from Sunday 4 August to Thursday 29 August 2019, while upgrade works take place.

 

Sandringham Line

Buses replace trains between South Yarra and Elsternwick stations from 8.30pm on Friday 16 August to last service on Sunday 18 August 2019, due to works.

 

Sunbury Line

Buses replace trains between Watergardens and Sunbury from 1am Saturday 10 August to last train Sunday 11 August, due to level crossing removal works.
Buses replace trains between North Melbourne and Sunshine from 8.30pm Thursday 15 August to last train Thursday 15 August, due to Metro Tunnel works.
Buses replace trains on the Sunbury line for the weekend of Saturday 17 August to Sunday 18 August, due to Metro Tunnel works:

 

Werribee and Williamstown lines

Buses replace trains between North Melbourne, Werribee and Williamstown stations from 11.15pm to last train on Tuesday 13 August 2019, while works take place.
Buses replace trains between North Melbourne and Williamstown stations from 12am Saturday 17 August to last train Sunday 18 August 2019, while works take place.

 

🚈Yarra Trams


Route 59 trams

Buses replace trams on Route 59 in Essendon, Niddrie and Airport West from 9pm Friday 9 August to last tram Sunday 11 August 2019, due to tram track renewal works.

 

🚊V/Line


Albury Line

Road coaches will replace Albury trains for the entire journey on Sunday 4 August and Sunday 11 August 2019, due to works as part of the North East Line rail upgrade.

Bairnsdale and Traralgon lines

Road coaches replace selected trains on the Bairnsdale and Traralgon lines from Friday 16 August to Wednesday 21 August 2019, due to works.

 

Bendigo, Echuca and Swan Hill lines

Road coaches replace trains on the Bendigo, Echuca and Swan Hill lines between Southern Cross and Gisborne/Bendigo stations from first train Saturday 10 August to last train Sunday 11 August 2019, due works as part of the Melton Highway Level Crossing Removal Project.
Road coaches will replace selected evening Bendigo trains from Sunday 18 August to Tuesday 20 August 2019, due to works.

 

Geelong Line

Road coaches will replace selected train services on the Geelong line each evening from Sunday 11 August to Tuesday 13 August 2019, due to track works.

 

Rockbank Station

Rockbank Station will be temporarily closed from Monday 8 July 2019 to Sunday 25 August, due to works.

 

Seymour and Shepparton lines

Selected Seymour trains will be replaced by road coaches or experience service changes each evening from Sunday 4 August to Thursday 15 August 2019, due to track works.

 

 

Source: PTV