Back
Melbourne

PTV Update

January 15, 2020

Weekly Travel Alert

Don’t forget to check before you travel.

Metro Trains


Cranbourne, Frankston and Pakenham lines
  • Buses replace trains between Parliament/Flinders Street and Caulfield from first train Monday 13 January to last train Thursday 30 January, while project works take place.

 

Mernda Line
  • Buses will replace train services between Bell an Merndal stations from 12.10am Saturday 18 January to last train on Sunday 19 January 2020, due to maintenance works.

 

Sandringham Line
  • Trains on the Sandringham Line will run direct to and from Flinders Street Station, not via the City Loop on Saturday 18 January and Sunday 19 January 2020, due to works.
  • Buses replace trains between Parliament and Elsternwick stations from 8.30pm to last train each night, Monday 20 January to Thursday 23 January, due to maintenance works.
  • Trains on the Sandringham Line will run direct to and from Flinders Street Station, not via the City Loop on Saturday 25 January and Sunday 26 January, due to works.

 

Werribee Line
  • Buses replace trains between Newport and Werribee from 8.15pm to last train each night from Saturday 11 January to Thursday 16 January.
  • Trains on the Werribee and Williamstown lines will run direct to and from Flinders Street Station, not via the City Loop on Saturday 18 January and Sunday 19 January, due to works.
  • Buses replace trains between Newport and Werribee from 8.15pm to last train each night from Saturday 18 January to last train Friday 24 January.
  • Trains on the Werribee and Williamstown lines will run direct to and from Flinders Street Station, not via the City Loop on Saturday 25 January and Sunday 26 January, due to works.

 

Yarra Trams


CBD Trams
  • Route 1, 3a, 5, 6, 11, 12, 16, 30, 35 (City Circle), 48, 64, 67, 70, 72, 75, 86, 96 and 109 trams will be affected by service alterations during selected times on Sunday 26 January 2020, due to the Australia Day Parade and Fireworks.

 

Route 12 and 109
  • Route 12 and 109 trams will experience service changes from 3am to last tram on Sunday 19 January 2020, due to road closures associated with the Lunar Festival in Richmond.

 

Route 96
  • Buses replace Route 96 trams from first tram Thursday 2 January to 2am Sunday 19 January along Nicholson Street between Rose and Blyth streets.

 

V/Line


Albury Line
  • Coaches replace all Albury trains for the entire journey on Sunday 19 January, due to track works.

 

Bendigo, Echuca and Swan Hill lines
  • A temporary timetable change will be introduced on the Bendigo, Echuca and Swan Hill lines from Wednesday 22 January to Tuesday 4 February, while track works take place.

 

Gippsland Line
  • Road coaches replace trains on the Bairnsdale and Traralgon lines for the full journey from Thursday 2 January to Thursday 30 January.

 

Seymour and Shepparton lines
  • Due to works taking place between North Melbourne and Craigieburn, coaches will replace trains on the Seymour and Shepparton lines for the entire journey on the evenings of Friday 24 January, Tuesday 28 January and Wednesday 29 January, and all day from Saturday 25 January to Monday 27 January.

 

Metropolitan buses


Lonsdale Street Buses
  • Due to Citipower power upgrade works, Bus Routes 200, 207, 250, 251, 302, 303, 304, 305, 309, 318, 350, 905, 906, 907 and 908 will not operate down Lonsdale Street in the CBD from first service Monday 13 January to last service Sunday 16 February.

 

 

Source: PTV

Previous
 

Copyright © moovit.com 2020